Me, myself, I and Eid

Okay, so yet another eid passed away. As usual it was boring and blank as there aren’t not much of my relatives living in karachi and obviously the earthquake incident. The worst part is when you have sweets, nimco and the unhealthiest chips lying in your house, you can’t resist. I ate so much that now I am regretting. Obviously it will give me some extra kilos, sore throat and sinus attack too. Duh!!

The only thing I liked about this Eid was that Geo TV and Ary Digital Channel did a great job by celebrating this eid with earthquake victims especially kids. Those celebrities atleast succeeded in bringing smiles over the faces of innocent kids by playing, singing and giving them eidi/gifts. Kudos to you!!

And remember the work ain’t over yet, Keep Donating!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Asma
    Nov 08, 2005 @ 10:31:00

    Eid Mubarik … bit belated one though 🙂

  2. Papigiulio
    Nov 08, 2005 @ 23:02:00

    yeah same whatever it means 😛

  3. Acro
    Nov 09, 2005 @ 01:10:00

    🙂 Tv One did a good job too, our own rizvi was on show too ;).

  4. RaY-ZoR
    Nov 10, 2005 @ 06:00:00

    Happy belated Eid Raheel. I’m sorry Haven’t been around for a while now, but it’s mostly because I’ve been extremely busy. You’re right about how there are still little kids there who don’t have proper food, sanitation, water, i.e., that basic essentials. I wish and pray that they are able to celebrate the next Eid with as much energy and zest as they had been before the earthquake destroyed their lives. Stay off the chips and soda!

  5. Hasan Mubarak
    Nov 10, 2005 @ 13:36:00

    Happy Belated Eid Raheel!

    I’m currently having a very very sore throat; I can understand your misery…

    Yes, GEO and Ary did great coverage of Relief Eid celebrations…

  6. VL
    Nov 11, 2005 @ 10:31:00

    Well!
    Seems like this Eid was simple for everyone!
    And trust me, we are all the same. I too stuffed myself up with crisps!

  7. Kamran
    Nov 11, 2005 @ 18:20:00

    i agree with you! also on the TV channels’ way of celebrating eid.

  8. Raheel
    Nov 12, 2005 @ 23:12:00

    asma, khair mubarak!

    Papigiulio, thankew

    acro, 🙂

    Ray-zor, amen.. chips toh atleast jaiz hai =P

    vl, kitna weight gain kia =P .. Just Kidding!!

    Hasan, jaldi theek hojao!

    Kamran, hmm

Leave a Reply

Coffee Luvers

  • 36,585 hits
