‘Main aur Mera’ – a journey of selfishness

Finally, I made a short film. Not something great, just an effort to play with the camera and learn the art. This had to be launched on 14th August but got delayed because of my lame computer. Then I didn’t want it to post it on some random day. With electricity problem that happened day before yesterday, yesterday and still haven’t been solved till today, I present to you my first short film ‘Main aur Mera’. I would like to have your ratings and opinions there at Google video. You can also download it if your net is as bad as me, bad means it can’t view videos easily on a webpage. If you don’t have gmail account then feel free to comment here.

PS: The film is about my point of view, you don’t have to necessarily agree with it. I just want you to have a good watching experience. USE YOUR MINDS and ENJOY as many frames are conceptual than literal.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aamanna
    Sep 27, 2006 @ 00:43:00

    honestly speaking, i m not impressed. Although, the message was very loud and clear but as a whole …hmmm…it wasnt good. Sorry for being so blunt and i believe u want the honest opinion..rihgt?

  2. Khawab
    Sep 27, 2006 @ 00:57:00

    lolssss
    man thats awsome….
    u got talent 😛 hehehehe

    sorry cant hear the music cuz there is no sound system in ma college
    will watch it again when i go home….

    tumbz up

  3. Raheel
    Sep 27, 2006 @ 10:57:00

    Aamanna, I always like honest comments. Can you give me som points to improve? I mean where do you see most of the lacking, as it is my very first one so I need to know that =)

    Khawab, thankoo =p

  4. Hina aka VLady
    Sep 29, 2006 @ 15:27:00

    Hey raheel, hope you are doing good. Felt like blurking today and wooh look, found a video by you. I’m checking it out and I do think it’s good. At least, I can’t come up with anything like that. Keep practicing and you sure hell have it in you to make a great director or whatever. It would have been really great if you had released on 14th August!
    One day, I hope, we’ll get to see your videos on a local channel. 😀 And then perhaps, you can compete in international film festivals .. dream high, young man!

  5. Aamanna
    Oct 01, 2006 @ 20:25:00

    Raheel,

    i may not be the right person to give u the professional opinion but as a lay-man, i feel that you should first define the objective and highlight the message in very bold …. try to work out first the sequence of scenes and then shoot. U can make two shor films , one about the lighting problem and second to show the importance of water rather than mixing the things togather…u know wat i mean

    NB: suggestion: in ur early short movies dont feature urself.

    ciao

  6. .:*FairyDust*:.
    Oct 02, 2006 @ 18:21:00

    hey, i liked it. good start plus good point in that movie.

  7. .:*FairyDust*:.
    Oct 02, 2006 @ 18:22:00

    OHHHH lol. I keep putting comments over and over again thinking they are disappearing…..sorry…didn’t see that the moderation was on. 😀 *teeth*

  8. Raheel
    Oct 02, 2006 @ 18:44:00

    Hina, I want a camera.. shouts, yells!

    Aamanna, the thing is that I wanted to convey the relation between the two issues. I completely agree on the casting. I would never like to feature in any of my movies. I must get a good camera and then do collabrations with other actors 🙂

    Fairydust, thankoo =p

  9. essjee
    Oct 03, 2006 @ 15:46:00

    nice going… the concept is nice..n iff u keep on working m sure u cn make much better..much much better…
    n it sure was nice watching xperience.
    🙂 VL

  10. Ironic Iron
    Oct 04, 2006 @ 04:15:00

    This going to sound kind of wierd but how do you pronounce your name?

  11. Unaiza Nasim
    Oct 04, 2006 @ 17:54:00

    wow! that sounds interesting…
    lemme download and let u know:)
    Till then All da best..

  12. Raheel
    Oct 04, 2006 @ 18:43:00

    essjee, thanks.. VL?

    Ironic Iron, Rae-hil.. lolz I dont know how to write pronounciations =p

    Unaiza, thankoo for your reply at orkut.. *happie happie*

Leave a Reply

Coffee Luvers

  • 36,554 hits
