Dawn Damned

Dawn News is a television of which I was proud. I am still proud but the intensity has decreased for sure. I mean what are the doing with it. I don’t see the same credibility and effort. They are putting nonsense glamor based shows like No Reservations and showing paid advertisement of showing how great was benazir. The First Blast has lost its charm. Breakfast at Dawn has Ayeshah Alam in it which is great but Faisal Qureshi.. no where. Though I think he is also overrated like Talat Hussain.

It is the time to wake up for DAWN itself or else we won’t be seeing dawn again; a complete darkness.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nayni
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 12:58:35

    I share your grief 😦 …I had the same feelings when couple of days back I saw No Reservation inwhich there were Faryal Gohar n Arjumand I think… There was nothing to like in that programme really… host was not having any grip … there was no connectivity b/w questions… It was all rubbish..

    I was also a great fan of Dawn tv but now……..

    Following link is not to project my blog but only to show u how we both r equally hurt coz of this deteriorating situation of this warmly welcomed #.

    http://nayni.wordpress.com/2008/01/15/dawn-tv/

  2. *Untamed Desires*
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 00:41:42

    ^^ the show u r referring to, had Faryal Gohar and Nadia J. it was a lame attempt at glamour, the Coffe with karan way!
    With the start of Dawn, i had my hopes high, n uptil now, the Dawn ppl had not failed me. But i agree with your post 100%. In the run for mdeia madness, Dawn will lose its uniqueness, credibility, and its viewers! What a bad thing that would be 😦

  3. *Untamed Desires*
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 00:42:35

    *media

Leave a Reply

Coffee Luvers

  • 36,472 hits
