Satrangi Re!

It’s like nearly a month that I have not blogged and that is bad.

I went to day screenings of Kara Film Festival today which comprises of shorts, documentaries and indie work. Had a great time. Every time I go there, it reminds me that I had a passion for direction which seems to be sort of distant dream now. Priorities are also in a maze. Then IBA is organizing a documentary competition for students. Should I give it a try? Okay I will come up with a concept and even a script but I don’t have fund for equipment. Even if there is equipment, I don’t have a team who knows how to use it. Making something unpresentable with a lot of hard work is no good either. But having something than nothing isn’t bad either. I am stuck!

One thing that I still want to say, a thing which I also blogged at KMB is, seriously feel that we are really good with stories and characterization but we need to work on screenplay and camera angles/composition big time and sometimes vice versa. Somehow both come seldom in a project. Something which is of Mehreen Jabbar’s calibre.

Chalo dekhte hain zindagi kis mor par le jati hai.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Umair
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 10:05:34

    I need more info on the IBA competition? Apparently they dont have info online. Please let me know.

  2. Raheel
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 12:00:52

Leave a Reply

Coffee Luvers

  • 36,554 hits
